Custom Text Field 6
Under Navigation Block
Banners, Links To Other Artist Properties, Etc - t21_06_subleftnav
Cloud Zoom small image

Songs of Experience 2LP + Photo Grey T-shirt

Only available in the Official U2 Store, 2LP and unisex grey t-shirt set.

U2 return with their hotly anticipated new studio album ‘Songs of Experience’. The Island Records priority release completes a stellar year for the Dublin band, following their return to stadiums with the critically acclaimed, sold out ‘The Joshua Tree Tour 2017’ playing to 2.4 million fans in just 51 shows across Europe and North and South America, as well as the successful 30th Anniversary re-issue of ‘The Joshua Tree’.

Recorded in Dublin, New York and Los Angeles, Songs of Experience was completed earlier this year with its subject matter influenced by Brendan Kennelly’s* advice to Bono, to “…write as if you’re dead”. The result is a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to the singer’s heart: family, friends, fans and indeed himself.

Songs Of Experience is the companion release to 2014’s ‘Songs Of Innocence’, the two titles drawing inspiration from a collection of poems, Songs of Innocence and Experience, by the 18th century English mystic and poet William Blake.

Produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder, with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow and Jolyon Thomas, the album features a cover image by Anton Corbijn of band-members’ teenage children Eli Hewson and Sian Evans.

‘The Blackout’ and ‘You’re The Best Thing About Me’ were the first songs to be made available from the album. ‘You’re The Best Thing About Me’ is the band’s first UK Top 20 airplay record in a decade and has also been remixed by Norwegian superstar DJ and producer Kygo.

*Brendan Kennelly - Irish poet, novelist and Professor Emeritus at Trinity College, Dublin.


1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights of Home
3. You’re The Best Thing About Me
4. Get out of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
6. Summer of love
7. Red Flag Day
8. The Showman (Little More Better)
9. The Little Things That Give You Away
10. Landlady
11. The Blackout
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
13. 13 (There is a Light)

Bonus Tracks as follows:

14. Ordinary Love (Extraordinary Mix)
15. Book Of Your Heart
16. Lights of Home (St Peter's String Version)

Double cyan blue vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Two printed inner sleeves and a six panel oversized booklet. Download card enclosed. The vinyl includes the Deluxe track listing – 16 tracks in total.

Release Date 1st December 2017.


Recommended Products
U2 eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE US Tour White Unisex T-shirt

U2 eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE US Tour White Unisex T-shirt


Songs of Experience Round Silver Pendant

Songs of Experience Round Silver Pendant


U2 eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE Tour Men's Black Hoody

U2 eXPERIENCE + iNNOCENCE Tour Men's Black Hoody


Custom Text Field 7 - Full Width Bottom Banner - t21_07_banner